The Garden Filled With Weeds

Movie Reviews, ACG and Cosplay Discussion, or just any rambling topics that come to my mind.

Shinryaku! Ika Musume Review December 22, 2010

Filed under: Anime,Reviews — Zakito @ 5:40 AM
Tags: , , , , , , , ,

*I gave up on the other cosplay post cause I lost my inspiration half way.=___=

Seriously, why is Naruto getting so many sequels when this Anime ends so fast?

I like comedies, I have to admit no matter how suckish a comedy movie’s IMDB rating is, if it’s a comedy and it’s worth laughing towards, I’ll still give a try.

In Ika Musume, there isn’t much fan service, just a collection of Moe-factors and presenting it in a everyday-life format.

I hate fan service Animes, in those Anime all you are watching, are the same routine of some Moe girls running around accidentally/purposely showing their body.

Perhaps it’s just disturbing to me cause I’m female, though I was fine when I watch Sekirei actually.

Oh I forgot, a short introduction about this Anime:

[A squid girl named Ika Musume vows to conquer humanity as revenge for its pollution of the ocean. Her first task is to make the Lemon beach house, owned by the Aizawa sisters, her base of operations. However, when she accidentally breaks a hole in their wall, she is forced to work as a waitress to pay off the damages.]

Wikipedia’s always your best mate. LOL

Of course Ika Musume is not considered S-ranked, or anything close, it’s too simple and down to Earth to be compared to those like Code Gease, Evagelion or Haruhi.

But no doubt, they made the right choice to make Ika Musume an Anime.

I remember I read somewhere, when it was first broadcasted, it was very low-ranked, only very few viewers…Nothing compared to Ore No Imouto or Bakuman.

But then after a few weeks, it actually became number 1.

Not surprising though, after all we all need a break from those Anime which follows a certain storyline, those that we need to wait patiently for the next episode to know what’s gonna happen next…

Without a very attractive character design, without a very thrilling storyline, without fan service, Ika Musume still stood strong as one of the most popular new Anime…

Of course Ika Musume is no doubt extrmely cute, and I bet if Mini Ika Musume can enter Sai Moe next year she could at least make it up till 3 rounds.

If you say that you don't like Mini Ika Musume, I'm gonna say that you're gay

I’m hoping for a second season, some say it’s confirmed(not officially), by just looking at the popularity of it, but who knows.

Also, if they sell the Manga in Comics Connection I’m gonna buy it for sure.

 

Leave a Reply

